What time and channel is the Kentucky NASCAR race today?

The 17th round of the 2020 NASCAR Cup Series season takes place at Kentucky Speedway for the Quaker State 400 Presented by Walmart.

What time is the NASCAR race today?

NASCAR caps off a busy weekend at Kentucky Speedway with the Cup Series Sunday. Kurt Busch enters as the defending winner of the event, who beat his brother Kyle in a thrilling last-lap duel in 2019.

The Quaker State 400 Presented by Walmart will go live at 2:30 p.m. EST. Jimmie Johnson makes his return after sitting out one race due to testing positive for COVID-19.

  • Race: Quaker State 400 Presented by Walmart
  • Date: Sunday, July 12, 2020
  • Start time: 2:30 p.m. EST.
  • Location: Kentucky Speedway

Austin Cindric swept the two NASCAR Xfinity Series races this weekend for Team Penske while Sheldon Creed captured his maiden Truck Series victory in a rain-shortened race Saturday. Ty Gibbs claimed the ARCA win.

What channel is the NASCAR race today?

The race will be broadcasted live on Fox Sports 1 and PRN will carry the radio broadcast. It is 400 miles, 267 laps with stages of 80-80-107.

It’s the final points-paying race FOX will broadcast in 2020 before officially signing off following next week’s All-Star Race.

Kyle Busch will lead the field to the green flag with Joey Logano alongside after a random draw for the lineup, based partially on owner’s points.

  • TV Channel: Fox Sports 1
  • Streaming: Fox Sports Go
  • Radio Station: Peformance Racing Network (PRN); SiriusXM NASCAR Radio
  • Start time: 2:30 p.m. EST.
  • Location: Kentucky Speedway

What is the starting lineup for NASCAR’s Quaker State 400 Presented by Walmart

1Kyle BuschJoe Gibbs Racing
2Joey LoganoTeam Penske
3Kevin HarvickStewart-Haas Racing
4Aric AlmirolaStewart-Haas Racing
5Alex BowmanHendrick Motorsports
6Brad KeselowskiTeam Penske
7Kurt BuschChip Ganassi Racing
8Chase ElliottHendrick Motorsports
9Martin Truex Jr.Joe Gibbs Racing
10Matt DiBenedettoWood Brothers Racing
11Ryan BlaneyTeam Penske
12Denny HamlinJoe Gibbs Racing
13Chris BuescherRoush Fenway Racing
14Ricky Stenhouse Jr.JTG Daugherty Racing
15Clint BowyerStewart-Haas Racing
16Erik JonesJoe Gibbs Racing
17Matt KensethChip Ganassi Racing
18Bubba WallaceRichard Petty Motorsports
19Austin DillonRichard Childress Racing
20Jimmie JohnsonHendrick Motorsports
21William ByronHendrick Motorsports
22John Hunter NemechekFront Row Motorsports
23Ryan NewmanRoush Fenway Racing
24Tyler ReddickRichard Childress Racing
25Garrett SmithleyRick Ware Racing
26Josh BilickiSpire Motorsports
27Corey LaJoieGo Fas Racing
28Quin HouffStarCom Racing
29Cole CusterStewart-Haas Racing
30Michael McDowellFront Row Motorsports
31Brennan PoolePremium Motorsports
32Ryan PreeceJTG Daugherty Racing
33Ty DillonGermain Racing
34Christopher BellLeavine Family Racing
35Joey GasePetty Ware Racing
36JJ YeleyRick Ware Racing
37Daniel SuarezGaunt Brothers Racing
38Timmy HillMotorsports Business Management

What is the revised schedule for NASCAR in 2020?

NASCAR released more of their schedule this week, cancelling the Watkins Glen Cup race and adding a tripleheader weekend at the Daytona International Speedway road course for the very first time

Sunday, July 12KentuckyCup400 miFS12:30 p.m.
Wednesday, July 15BristolCup (All-Star Open)TBAFS17 p.m.
Wednesday, July 15BristolCup (All-Star Race)TBAFS18:30 p.m.
Saturday, July 18TexasXfinity300 miNBCSN3 p.m.
Saturday, July 18TexasGander Trucks250 miFS18 p.m.
Sunday, July 19TexasCup501 miNBCSN3 p.m.
Thursday, July 23KansasCup400 miNBCSN7:30 p.m.
Friday, July 24KansasGander Trucks200 miFS17 p.m.
Friday, July 24KansasARCA Menards150 miFS110 p.m.
Saturday, July 25KansasGander Trucks200 miFS11:30 p.m.
Saturday, July 25KansasXfinity250 miNBCSN5 p.m.
Sunday, Aug. 2New HampshireCup318 miNBCSN3 p.m.

Source: Read Full Article