What time and channel is the Brickyard 400 today?

The 16th round of the 2020 NASCAR Cup Series season takes place at the iconic Indianapolis Motor Speedway for the annual running of the Brickyard 400.

What time is the NASCAR race today?

NASCAR heads to the hallowed grounds of Indianapolis for the Brickyard 400, capping off a historic weekend with the IndyCar Series and the NASCAR Xfinity Series who both raced on the IMS road course.

Kevin Harvick, who currently leads the championship standings, is the defending winner of the event.

  • Race: Big Machine Hand Sanitizer 400
  • Date: Sunday, July 5, 2020
  • Start time: 4 p.m. EST.
  • Location: Indianapolis Motor Speedway

Scott Dixon took a dominant win in Saturday’s IndyCar race, winning the first two races of the season for Chip Ganassi Racing. On the NASCAR side, Chase Briscoe earned his fifth NXS win of the year after a thrilling battle with A.J. Allmendinger and Austin Cindric.

What channel is the NASCAR race today?

The race will be broadcasted live on NBC and MRN will carry the radio broadcast. It is 400 miles, 160 laps with stages of 50-50-60.

It’s the first NASCAR race of the year for NBC with Rick Allen calling the action alongside Dale Earnhardt Jr., Jeff Burton and Steve Letarte.

Jimmie Johnson’s farewell tour came to an abrupt halt this weekend at Indy, a race he has won four times. Johnson and his wife tested positive for COVID-19 and has been sidelined for at least two weeks. Justin Allgaier will pilot the No. 48 car Sunday.

  • TV Channel: NBC
  • Streaming: NBCSports.com
  • Radio Station: Motor Racing Network (MRN); SiriusXM NASCAR Radio
  • Start time: 4 p.m. EST.
  • Location: Indianapolis Motor Speedway

What is the starting lineup for NASCAR’s Brickyard 400?

1Joey LoganoTeam Penske
2Kurt BuschChip Ganassi Racing
3Alex BowmanHendrick Motorsports
4Justin Allgaier*Hendrick Motorsports
5Aric AlmirolaStewart-Haas Racing
6Denny HamlinJoe Gibbs Racing
7Kyle BuschJoe Gibbs Racing
8Martin Truex Jr.Joe Gibbs Racing
9Brad KeselowskiTeam Penske
10Chase ElliottHendrick Motorsports
11Kevin HarvickStewart-Haas Racing
12Ryan BlaneyTeam Penske
13Tyler ReddickRichard Childress Racing
14Ryan NewmanRoush Fenway Racing
15Matt DiBenedettoWood Brothers Racing
16Austin DillonRichard Childress Racing
17Bubba WallaceRichard Petty Motorsports
18William ByronHendrick Motorsports
19John Hunter NemechekFront Row Motorsports
20Chris BuescherRoush Fenway Racing
21Matt KensethChip Ganassi Racing
22Clint BowyerStewart-Haas Racing
23Erik JonesJoe Gibbs Racing
24Ricky Stenhouse Jr.JTG Daugherty Racing
25Joey GasePetty Ware Racing
26Brennan PoolePremium Motorsports
27Michael McDowellFront Row Motorsports
28Garrett SmithleyRick Ware Racing
29Ty DillonGermain Racing
30Cole CusterStewart-Haas Racing
31Corey LaJoieGo Fas Racing
32Ross ChastainSpire Motorsports
33Quin HouffStarCom Racing
34JJ YeleyRick Ware Racing
35Christopher BellLeavine Family Racing
36Ryan PreeceJTG Daugherty Racing
37Daniel SuarezGaunt Brothers Racing
38Timmy HillMotorsports Business Management
39Johs BilickiTommy Baldwin Racing
40BJ McLeodBJ McLeod Motorsports

What is the revised schedule for NASCAR in 2020?

Sunday, July 5IndianapolisCup400 miNBC4 p.m.
Thursday, July 9KentuckyXfinity200 miFS18 p.m.
Friday, July 10KentuckyXfinity300 miFS18 p.m.
Saturday, July 11KentuckyARCA MenardsFS1
Saturday, July 11KentuckyGander Trucks225 miFS11 p.m.
Sunday, July 12KentuckyCup400 miFS12:30 p.m.
Wednesday, July 15BristolCup (All-Star Open)TBAFS17 p.m.
Wednesday, July 15BristolCup (All-Star Race)TBAFS18:30 p.m.
Saturday, July 18TexasXfinity300 miNBCSN3 p.m.
Saturday, July 18TexasGander Trucks250 miFS18 p.m.
Sunday, July 19TexasCup501 miNBCSN3 p.m.
Thursday, July 23KansasCup400 miNBCSN7:30 p.m.
Friday, July 24KansasGander Trucks200 miFS17 p.m.
Friday, July 24KansasARCA Menards150 miFS110 p.m.
Saturday, July 25KansasGander Trucks200 miFS11:30 p.m.
Saturday, July 25KansasXfinity250 miNBCSN5 p.m.
Sunday, Aug. 2New HampshireCup318 miNBCSN3 p.m.

Source: Read Full Article