Sakhir Grand Prix qualifying – Start time, how to watch, channel & more

Bahrain is hosting the penultimate round of the 2020 Formula 1 season on its outer loop this weekend. Here’s you can watch the Sakhir Grand Prix qualifying in your country.

What time does qualifying for the Sakhir Grand Prix start?

The Sakhir qualifying session will get underway at 8pm local time in Bahrain The three-part session will last approximately one hour.

  • Date: Saturday, December 5, 2020 
  • Start time: 8pm local time / 6pm CET / 5pm GMT / 12pm ET / 9am PT / 2am JST (Sunday) / 3am AEST (Sunday) / 10:30pm IST

Can’t find your country or region in the list? Check the schedule page for the broadcast times in your local timezone.

How can I watch qualifying?

Formula 1 is broadcast live in nearly every country around the world. 

Europe: Sky Sports F1 will broadcast the Sakhir GP qualifying in both the UK and Italy. RTL will show qualifying in Germany, Movistar will telecast it in Spain and Canal+ will carry the coverage in France.

North America: Qualifying will be broadcast in the US on ESPN, in Mexico on Tudn and in Canada on TSN/RDS.

Asia: Most of Asia is covered by Fox Sports, including India where qualifying will be broadcast on sister channel Star Sports Select 2. Fuji TV Next will carry live qualifying coverage in Japan. 

Oceanica: Fox Sports 506 will bring live coverage of qualifying to viewers in Australia. Spark Sport will show qualifying in New Zealand.

Can I stream qualifying?

Viewers from selected countries can subscribe to F1 TV to stream qualifying on a device of their choice. Some local broadcasters such as Sky TV (UK) and Movistar (Spain) also offer their own on-demand service. 

Live commentary

Motorsport.com will bring the latest updates from Sakhir throughout the weekend, including live commentary during qualifying on Saturday.

FP1 results:

ClaDriver ChassisTimeGap
1 George Russell Mercedes 54.546  
2 Max Verstappen Red Bull 54.722 0.176
3 Alex Albon Red Bull 54.811 0.265
4 Valtteri Bottas Mercedes 54.868 0.322
5 Daniil Kvyat AlphaTauri 55.011 0.465
6 Pierre Gasly AlphaTauri 55.166 0.620
7 Esteban Ocon Renault 55.273 0.727
8 Sebastian Vettel Ferrari 55.281 0.735
9 Daniel Ricciardo Renault 55.379 0.833
10 Charles Leclerc Ferrari 55.449 0.903
11 Lance Stroll Racing Point 55.558 1.012
12 Sergio Perez Racing Point 55.716 1.170
13 Carlos Sainz Jr. McLaren 55.757 1.211
14 Kimi Raikkonen Alfa Romeo 55.783 1.237
15 Antonio Giovinazzi Alfa Romeo 55.858 1.312
16 Lando Norris McLaren 56.078 1.532
17 Kevin Magnussen Haas 56.130 1.584
18 Nicholas Latifi Williams 56.764 2.218
19 Pietro Fittipaldi Haas 57.077 2.531
20 Jack Aitken Williams 57.187 2.641
View full results

FP2 results:

ClaDriver ChassisTimeGap
1 George Russell Mercedes 54.713  
2 Max Verstappen Red Bull 54.841 0.128
3 Sergio Perez Racing Point 54.866 0.153
4 Esteban Ocon Renault 54.940 0.227
5 Alex Albon Red Bull 55.036 0.323
6 Daniil Kvyat AlphaTauri 55.068 0.355
7 Lance Stroll Racing Point 55.104 0.391
8 Daniel Ricciardo Renault 55.124 0.411
9 Pierre Gasly AlphaTauri 55.133 0.420
10 Carlos Sainz Jr. McLaren 55.258 0.545
11 Valtteri Bottas Mercedes 55.321 0.608
12 Kimi Raikkonen Alfa Romeo 55.484 0.771
13 Antonio Giovinazzi Alfa Romeo 55.533 0.820
14 Kevin Magnussen Haas 55.738 1.025
15 Nicholas Latifi Williams 55.784 1.071
16 Sebastian Vettel Ferrari 55.830 1.117
17 Lando Norris McLaren 56.031 1.318
18 Pietro Fittipaldi Haas 56.110 1.397
19 Jack Aitken Williams 56.260 1.547
20 Charles Leclerc Ferrari  
View full results


Source: Read Full Article